Prevent Cyber Bullying with Digital Parenting Controls because it Can Ruin Kid’s Personality!

digital parental controls

Let me share my terrible experience in overcoming my son’s anxiety and low self-esteem. The most hurtful thing was that I had a boy with excellent school performance and he was very active in extracurricular activities. But later on, I noticed that he was getting very depressed about his personality and I found him getting very conscious about his voice and looks. It was a direct attack on his self-image which left me shocked. Then I got to know he was getting bullied by his school mates. Then I understand the importance of the digital parental controls. Indeed, they can help a great deal!  

Even the sharp kids could lose their confidence

Yes, even the very confident and shining kids can find it difficult to deal with the bullying. I never thought that my son can ever get dubious about himself! But it happened because he was continuously getting hate calls and humiliating comments on social media. Maybe he was a bright student and his mates were trying to pull him down. But whatever it was; it was terrible.

I was guilty because I wasn’t using any app or digital monitoring software to keep a check on his Web activities. Don’t make the mistake which I made and keep a check on kids’ Web behavior. Have a look at an Infographic by Monitronics showing some affect of bullying on the victim and bullies:

The Bullied kids can perceive themselves physically weak, start experiencing low self-esteem and depression, try to exhibit difficulty to interact with others. Moreover the most dangerous impacts include the risk of attempting suicides and poor performance at school. And this is all what happened to my son. You can never gain an idea about what they are going through unless you keep a check on their online activities and keep an eye on who they’re in contact with!

Let the digital parenting make it easy for you!

I regretted that I wasn’t using any of the smart apps before he became a victim. But after that experience, I realized the importance and now I’m using FamilyTime software. It allows me to check his browsing history, the time he spends on the social media apps, keep track of his bookmarks and I can also Watchlist contacts that I suspect make hate calls to him.

This gave me a way to monitor what’s on his mind and what’s he searching for on the Internet. If I had FamilyTime before, I could have detected easily as he was getting suicidal and was searching for the related stuff.

If you don’t have a parental control app on your child’s phone yet, don’t waste time and download one immediately. You can go for FamilyTime as it’s free and pretty flexible. You can download this app from Google Play and iTunes app store or from here:

digital parental controls  digital parental controls

 Don’t let your child suffer!

Why let your bright, active child suffer from depression and experience the demeaning bullying? While you can’t keep them locked at home to protect from external threats, you can give them the ultimate protection and the confidence that you’d be there for them always with the digital parental controls like FamilyTime. Don’t let your child face the brunt and protect them smartly!

Leave a Reply

